Toll Free: +92 (51) 1111 74327
  • image description Eng
  • image description Urdu
PIEAS Ranks Among Top 400 By QS World University Ranking 2020

PIEAS ranks among top 400 universities of the world competing for the first time in the Quacquarelli Symonds (QS) World University ranking 2019, 2020.

  1. home
  2. EVENT

2023 Nobel Prize in Physics: Overview, Status, and Future

The 2023 Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded to three distinguished scientists: Pierre Agostini (USA), Ferenc Krausz (Germany), and Anne L’Huillier (Sweden). Their groundbreaking research has provided us with innovative tools for delving into the realm of electrons within atoms and molecules. Their primary focus lay in generating attosecond (1 as = 10-18 sec) pulses of light, pioneering novel techniques for their control and detection.

In the group of Ferenc Krausz, during my PhD, we developed an innovative spectroscopic technique, Field-Resolved Molecular Fingerprint Detection. This technique has been acknowledged as a promising avenue for future scientific advancements, as highlighted in the Nobel Prize press announcement and briefing.